From Twitter To Blogging

I’ve spent the last year getting some of my best PD from Twitter and the network of amazing educators on there. I’ve happily read thoughts, articles and questions posted by teachers from around the world and even shared some of my own. I get more out of these interactions than most PD days in which I’ve participated.

Now, though, I want to share a bit more. I don’t know if people will read this, or find it useful, but I want to give it a go. I want to compose my thoughts on teaching in more than 140 characters. This doesn’t mean I’ll stop having meaningful interactions on Twitter. Rather that I plan to add another layer to my personal PD, and maybe yours, by sharing some of my thoughts & ideas about my profession. Posts will likely be sporadic & I’ll share them via Twitter and other social media.

Here we go . . .

Leave a Reply

